Etea Scholarship for class 7th

Etea Scholarship for class 7th


Etea stands for Education Testing and Evaluation Agency. It is specifically concerned with the province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. For many years, this organization has been conducting tests for both medical and engineering students in the province. Read details of Etea Scholarship for class 7th in this article.

Just like the CSS exam in province Punjab, Etea in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is considered a very tough exam that only a few of the candidates can clear. The reason why many students are unable to pass Etea is the lack of awareness and proper training.

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has established this educational entity back in November 1998. Education Testing and Evaluation Agency has been supervised and headed by the Board of Governors and Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa respectively. The vice-chairman at Etea is Higher Education Minister.

It is worth noticing that the purpose behind the establishment of Etea was to conduct entry tests for getting admission into the Medical and Engineering colleges. Each year, thousands of the students who aspire to get admission into the medical as well as engineering colleges apply for Etea. Etea test is usually based on a curriculum belonging to the intermediate and A levels. The test has been usually made out of different subjects including Physics, Mathematics, Chemistry, and English. Etea is indeed a highly competitive exam designed for the students in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Why relying upon external agencies when you can have your own?

Etea Scholarship for class 7th

However, with the passage of time, the purpose as well as the objective so f Etea changed to a more organized and well-established agency. Now it is considered beyond the entry test while full filling the scholarship purposes as well. Over time, there happened to be many reforms in the agency making it more suitable for the students.

Etea scholarships have been provided to the students belonging to different class groups. As far as the 7th class is concerned, the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government has taken a serious initiative of providing Etea scholarships to the students who belong to the class 7th.

What is the eligibility criteria for Etea?

Students who have scored at least 60% marks in their intermediate can apply for Etea. Meanwhile, candidates who have a domicile in the following areas can also apply for Etea.

  • KPK
  • Azad Kashmir
  • Northern Areas

How to pass Etea Test?

Below are some of the activities that should be followed while going for the test and during the test session,

  • Taking proper rest on the last night of the test is very necessary
  • Avoid changing eating habits or options
  • Motivate yourself
  • Time Management
  • Follow proper directions
  • Avoid distraction during the test session
  • Focus on questions being asked in the exam
  • Efficiency and frequent writing during the test is a must
  • Make sure that your answers are according to the questions
  • Do not brag in the test
  • Never lose confidence while reading the question paper. Try to solve those questions first that you think you are an expert at.
Etea Scholarship for class 7th
Article Name
Etea Scholarship for class 7th
Etea stands for Education Testing and Evaluation Agency. It is specifically concerned with the province Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan.
Publisher Name
Publisher Logo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *